First Meeting

It’s happening: We’ll be holding our first meeting about The Fort Greene Clinton Hill Food Co-op on January 23rd. It’s an open meeting, so please help spread the word and come with your ideas. Get in on the ground floor!

Our big questions: Why do we need/want a co-op? What will it take to start? What support do we have now? What will the structure of the co-op be? What’s on our wish-list? How can other co-ops help us?

When: Wednesday, January 23, 7-8:30 p.m.
Where: The Lafayette Avenue Presbyterian Church, 85 South Oxford (btw Lafayette and Greene/Fulton; map).

3 responses to “First Meeting

  1. Wish I could be there for the meeting, but have plans that night. I hope you will post the meeting minutes on this site. Thanks so much for getting the ball rolling, I am willing and able to help!

  2. I’m a member of the 4th Street Food Co-op in Manhattan (4th st. btw 2nd and Bowery) and I sent the meeting info to our listserv today.

    Unfortunately, I didn’t hear about it until this morning so it is unlikely many people can show up (I work late and can’t make it).

    However, I’m sure we can help in any way possible. We currently order food and help w/ the Bronx co-op since they’re just getting started, and I’m sure we could do the same for you guys!

  3. Great to hear, Cassandra. We had an amazing turnout at our first meeting. Joe Holtz from PSFC will be at our next meeting on the 7th so please jon us. Details on the home page.